The Southwest Indiana Development Council was created as a gateway to economic development in Southwest Indiana. We are comprised of ten counties with miles of land available for development. Our location puts us within reach of 75% of the nation’s population as well as the ease of interconnecting transportation options. The I-69 Corridor extension, as well as the existing I-64 corridor, has the SWIDC region ready for transformation. With two interstates, rail lines, airports, and an international port, your products and supplies can get where they need to go, quickly.

If it’s fun and adventure you seek, all of our counties offer something from business retreats to activities for the whole family to enjoy. Hoosier National Forest is a treasure of Southern Indiana and the French Lick area offers resort-like relaxation with a casino, golfing and more.

Whatever industry you represent, we have the power, the logistics, and the location to meet your needs.

SWIDC News

Michael Thissen
Executive Director
Crawford County Economic Development
Chairman, SWIDC
(812) 739-4479
Michael@SelectCrawfordCounty.com

Crawford County

Chris Pfaff
Executive Director
KCDC
Vice Chairman, SWIDC
(812) 886-6993
chris@knoxcountyindiana.com

Knox County

Ed Cole
President,
Dubois Strong
Secretary, SWIDC
812-482-9650
ecole@duboisstrong.com

Dubois County

Erin Emerson
Executive Director, PCDC
Treasurer, SWIDC
(812) 547-8377
erin@pickperry.com

Perry County

Bryant Niehoff
Executive Director
Daviess County Economic Development Corporation
812.254.1500
bniehoff@dcedc.net

Daviess County

Darrell Voelker
Executive Director, Harrison County Economic Development Corporation
812-738-0120
dvoelker@hcedcindiana.org

Harrison County

Margaret Anderson
Executive Director,
Martin County Alliance

(812) 295-4800
tkinder@martinalliance.org

Martin County

Kristal Painter
Executive Director, Orange County
Economic Development Partnership
812-827-3788
kristal@ocedp.com

Orange County

Ashley P. Willis
Executive Director, Pike County Economic Development Corporation
(812) 354-2271
pikegrowth@pikeco.org

Pike County

Heidi Young
Lincolnland Economic Development Corp.
812-686-6808
Heidi.Young@ledc.org

Spencer County

Ready to Learn More about Southwest Indiana?

Contact Us