The Southwest Indiana Development Council was created as a gateway to economic development in Southwest Indiana. We are comprised of ten counties with miles of land available for development. Our location puts us within reach of 75% of the nation’s population as well as the ease of interconnecting transportation options. The I-69 Corridor extension, as well as the existing I-64 corridor, has the SWIDC region ready for transformation. With two interstates, rail lines, airports, and an international port, your products and supplies can get where they need to go, quickly.

If it’s fun and adventure you seek, all of our counties offer something from business retreats to activities for the whole family to enjoy. Hoosier National Forest is a treasure of Southern Indiana and the French Lick area offers resort-like relaxation with a casino, golfing and more.

Whatever industry you represent, we have the power, the logistics, and the location to meet your needs.

Jesse Belcher
Executive Director
Crawford County Economic Development
(812) 739-4479

Chris Pfaff
Knox County Indiana Economic Development
Chairman, SWIDC
(812) 886-6993

Ed Cole
Dubois Strong, SWIDC
(812) 482-9650

Erin Emerson
President and CEO, PCDC
Treasurer, SWIDC
(812) 547-8377

Bob Grewe
Executive Director
Daviess County Economic Development Corporation
(812) 254-1500

Darrell Voelker
Executive Director, Harrison County Economic Development Corporation
(812) 738-0120

Jessica Potts
Executive Director,
Martin County Alliance
(812) 295-4800

Skylar Whiteman
Executive Director, Orange County
Economic Development Partnership
(812) 827-3788

Ashley P. Willis
Executive Director, Pike County Economic Development Corporation
(812) 354-2271

Jefferson Lindsey
Spencer County Board Chairman

Ready to Learn More about Southwest Indiana?